Ningbo University Of Technology China

Ningbo University of Technology (NBUT for short) was founded in 1983 by Ningbo Municipal Government. Covering an area of 1.2 million square meters, the University comprises 3 campuses in downtown Ningbo and the Hangzhou Bay area respectively. In 2016, it has 10 subordinate schools, 40 undergraduate majors and over 13,500 full-time students. Its teaching staff consists of 772 full-time teachers, of whom 68 are with professorship, 246 with associate professorship, and 293 with doctorate degrees. It has a library of over 1,400 thousand books or e-books, over 1,000 journals and thousands of e-journals. Its total value ofteaching facilities and research device is worth nearly CNY260 million. 

In 2010, the University was included by China’s Ministry of Education in the list of the first universities in China with the Educational Programs of Outstanding Engineers. In 2014, it became the Chief Unit of the Collegiate Union of Application-oriented Universities in Yangtze River Delta. In 2015, it was listed in the first 10 Demonstration Pilot Universities of Zhejiang Province.

share_phone_icon share_facebook_icon share_twitter_icon share_youtube_icon share_pinterest_icon share_linkedin_icon share_instagram_icon email_icon top_icon