Wuhan Polytechnic University

Wuhan Polytechnic University is located in Wuhan City of Hubei Province, shares the national wide fame of "The Thoroughfares to 9 Provinces". Through the practice of more than 60 years, the University is characterized by light manufactory and food science disciplines, being far advanced in fields of agro-product processing and transformation, focusing on engineering, management and science curriculum, and being supplemented by the coordinated development of Engineering, Management, Science, Literature, Economics, Agriculture, Arts, Law and other academic fields.  The university has gradually developed itself into a multiversity that poses a great influence in China and with the authority to grant master's degrees. It is one of the public Universities hosted by the Chinese government.

The university currently has the student body of over 16,000 full-time undergraduate, junior college students and graduate students, consists of 15 schools (departments), and established Continued Education College, with over 7000 students. At present,the university has 60 undergraduate programs, 59 Master's programs and has established construction project for 3 disciplines for authorization to award Doctorate degrees. The university has 837 full-time faculty members, of which over 440 are with senior academic titles. Teachers with Master’s or Doctor’s degree account for 82.4% of all full-time lecturers. There are 54 state-level and provincial (ministry)-level experts and instructors, and 31 high-level talents from “The Hundred Talents Program”and “Chu Tian Scholars Program”.

share_phone_icon share_facebook_icon share_twitter_icon share_youtube_icon share_pinterest_icon share_linkedin_icon share_instagram_icon email_icon top_icon