China Pharmaceutical University Nanjing

China Pharmaceutical University (CPU), situated in the historical and cultural city of Nanjing, is one of the “211 project” key universities affiliated to the Ministry of Education of China. It has been known for its long history and its leadership role in China’s pharmaceutical academic field. The University was founded in 1936 as China’s first independent four-year National College of Pharmacy and the first public institution for higher pharmaceutical education in China. By the end of year 2015, CPU hosts more than 15000 full-time students, in which about 12000 are bachelor’s or associate degree candidates, over 3600 are postgraduates. Its faculty includes 910 full-time teachers. There are 2 academicians of Chinese Academy of Engineering, 1 academician of German Academy of Sciences, 4 supported by National Science Foundation for Distinguished Young Scholars, 6 “Yangtze River Scholars”, 2 supported by “Thousand Talents Program of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, 3 supported by “Ten-Thousand Talents Program of the Chinese Academy of Sciences. The University is composed of two campuses, namely the Xuanwumen Campus and the Jiangning Campus, which cover a total area of about 2200 mu (146.6 hectares).

share_phone_icon share_facebook_icon share_twitter_icon share_youtube_icon share_pinterest_icon share_linkedin_icon share_instagram_icon email_icon top_icon