Southwest University of Science and Technology

Southwest University of Science and Technology(SWUST)is located in Mianyang--the only Science and Technology City in China,which is surrounded by green mountains and with beautiful Fujiang River running through.Mianyang boasts a magical land that had produced numerous talents and is the hometown of Dayu and Libai.The site where the campus stands now used to be occupied by the Mianyang branch of Tsinghua University.SWUSTdates back to 1939 during theAnti-Japanese War when Sichuan Jiang Jin Ceramics Vocational and Technical School and Sichuan Provincial Advanced Agricultural Vocational Schoool were founded.

Having witnessed many hardships and several relocations,SWUST has developed into a comprehensive regular full-time undergraduate university in Sichuan Province authorized to confer doctoral degree and a university jointly constructed by the State Administration of Science and Technology Industry of National Defence (SASTIND) and people's Government of Sichuan Province.SWUSThas become the one of 14 key institutions of higher learning which enjoys the priority for fuether development and approved by Ministry of Education and one of the pilot universities for modern distance education in China.It is qualified to recommend excellent undergraduates to pursue graduate studies without entrance exams and offer programs for part-time graduate students to apply for the master's degree and admit international students.The university adoptsa management system of joint construction by the ministries,the province and the city,with Sichuan province playing the leading role.And the university has been ranked as the “National Civilized Unit”.

share_phone_icon share_facebook_icon share_twitter_icon share_youtube_icon share_pinterest_icon share_linkedin_icon share_instagram_icon email_icon top_icon