North China Electric Power University, Project 211 Universities, Electrical Power Engineering

 As one of the “Project 211” universities, North China Electric Power University (NCEPU) is a national key university under the direct jurisdiction of the Ministry of Education (MOE). The main campus is located in Beijing, and it has a sub-campus in Baoding. There are about 3,000 faculty and staff, 20,000 full-time undergraduates, and 7,000 postgraduates. Covering 1600 mu, the gross floor area of the university is about one million square meters. 
    Founded in 1958, the original name of NCEPU is Beijing Electric Power College. Moved from Hebei Province to Beijing in 1969, the college was successively renamed as Hebei Electric Power College and North China Electric Power College. In 1995, North China Electric Power College and Beijing Power Economy College(including the original Beijing Graduate School of North China Electric Power College) were merged into North China Electric Power University. Due to national power system reform in 2003, the administrative right of the university was transferred from State Electric Power Corporation to the MOE, and jointly constructed by the MOE and the council consisting of State Grid Corporation of China, China Southern Power Grid, China Huaneng Corporation, China Datang Corporation, China Guodian Corporation, China Huadian Corporation, and China Power Investment Corporation. In 2013, its council was changed, and the newly elected council is constituted by nine organizations including seven power central enterprises, China Electricity Council, and NCEPU.

share_phone_icon share_facebook_icon share_twitter_icon share_youtube_icon share_pinterest_icon share_linkedin_icon share_instagram_icon email_icon top_icon