Comprehensive Higher Education institution-Chongqing Normal University

Chongqing Normal University (hereafter as “CQNU”), founded in 1954, is a full-time comprehensive institution of higher education under the leadership of Chongqing Municipal Government of P. R. China. CQNU covers over 220 hectares and has 3 campus, one is located in Shapingba District, one is located in the Univerity Town, and the other is in Beibei District.

CQNU is a higher education institution authorized to award Master’s and Bachelor’s degree with the approval of the Degree Awarding commission of the State Council, P. R. China. Currently, there are 17 colleges, 45 master's degree programs, 47 under-graduate programs concerning literature, science, economics, management, art, physical education, etc., forming an educational system which is able to train postgraduates, undergraduates, associates and overseas students. Currently, there are over 30,000 students enrolled and over 1800 teachers including more than 500 professors and associate professors.